Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

[Teamspeak Information] Address: executivejustice.typefrag.com:4660 | Password: Justice

Author Topic: kamekazi\Waldo  (Read 4940 times)

mtkamekazi13

• Procrastinator
  • Global Moderator
    • View Profile
kamekazi\Waldo
« on: November 12, 2013, 08:04:56 pm »
Hey everyone. My name is Waldo but I've more or less come to be known as kamekazi by most of the people I play with online. But don't worry I don't play as a suicide bomber. It actually refers to my playstyle of breaking through enemy lines or flanking. I'm a network administrator but do programming and web design as contract work on the side. I play professional paintball mostly specializing in military simulation scenarios. I sometimes go drag racing for fun and to earn a bit extra in wagers. That would basically sum up my main interests. I've got a bunch more hobbies but I'm not gonna fill up this page with that.

I live in South Africa and there aren't many non-competitive clans/groups here so I'm glad I found this one. Most of the casual groups I do find still have mandatory events which makes it hard for me because of the big time difference between the continents. This will actually be my first pc gaming group that I join.

I have admiration for a proper military specifically the discipline and training that goes with it. Unfortunately the nations military here has been falling apart over the last 20 years and is no longer something to be respected but we try and get as close as possible to the old systems with paintball, training junior teams to teach them discipline from an early age.

I like the principles and ideas of this group and will do what I can to uphold it. Again my only problem will be the time difference between us. I wish I had hears of star citizen back when it launched but luckily I'm not too late to miss the alpha and onwards. I've already gotten the following:

RSI Constellation - LTI