Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

[Teamspeak Information] Address: executivejustice.typefrag.com:4660 | Password: Justice

Author Topic: Greetings from CDRJohnShepard  (Read 1805 times)

CDRJohnShepard

• View Profile
Greetings from CDRJohnShepard
« on: April 02, 2015, 12:16:51 am »
Hello everyone!

A bit of background about me: I am an engineering student, with a focus on AI and Machine Learning. I have always been a science and sci-fi aficionado (personal favorites: original cast Star Trek, series and movies, and Babylon 5), and I have fond memories of Conquest: Frontier Wars and Freelancer. My favorite game series is the Mass Effect Trilogy (my name may give that away). My most recent online game was World of Tanks, where I probably peaked at a 'super-unicum' level in recent stats for those of you familiar with the term, so I did quite well. I have been on a hiatus from that for some time. I tried planetside 2, but was too busy to commit so I have not played it much. Of course, when I saw that Chris Roberts was making the ultimate game, I was immediately interested. I have been following Star Citizen since announcement, but I only just got to pledge, and am now the proud owner of an Aegis Avenger.